collages.

Creatively speaking, I’m into collages these days– collages and thin fonts. There’s something interesting to me about a creative mess, finding beauty in that mess (which is why my car looks the way it does).

Work-wise, I needed to brand our series, Rediscovering the Church. A collage afforded the necessary freedom to use words, phrases, and ideas to communicate the message. For inspiration, here’s some stolen google images.

Turns out, a collage is a bit trickier than I thought. Here’s my first attempt:

        

To see the whole series art, click here. Creating a focal point in the mess is the key to beauty, and some designs I love while others missed the mark. Either way, I still love the concept. Hope you enjoy.

This entry was posted in creativities. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

